Close
Search cruises
Departure date
Duration
Destination
OR search
holiday no.
Look up a specific holiday number to book your cruise online
Close

May we help you?

Would you like us to call you back?

Calls cost 3p per minute plus your telephone company’s network access charge.

Our opening hours are:
Mon-Fri: 8am - 8pm
Saturday: 9am - 5pm
Sunday: 10am - 4pm

At other times you can use our call back form.

Simply fill out the form below and we will contact you within 24 hours:


To direct this to the appropriate person, please choose


Please complete all the fields

Your details have been passed to our Personal Cruise Experts who will contact
you within 24 hours.

Share your experience

Passenger reviews can be seen below. To share your experience of our ships, simply register an account by clicking 'Your account' on the main navigation and fill out your details. If you know your Peninsular Club membership number please click the 'Loyalty members' button.

If you already have an account, login and either navigate to the 'Write a review' tab in your account area, or click the button below.

 

 

Average ratings:

Overall:
 
Dining:
 
Entertainment:
 
Cabin:
 
Service:
 
Showing 41 to 50 of 663 reviews
 
Page 5 of 67
 
Showing 41 to 50 of 663 reviews
 
Page 5 of 67
 

"ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC"

Overall rating:
 
How anybody could fault this ship is completely beyond me! Some people really need a reality check! Everything was absolutely amazing, from start to finish!
Dining:
 
So much choice and every restaurant we tried was delicious. Food was always hot and perfectly presented. Particular favourite was the Boathouse!
Entertainment:
 
The variety of entertainment was brilliant, lots to chose from and of a high standard.
Cabin:
 
Lovely clean cabin and very spacious. Our cabin steward Neves made it even better, couldn't do enough for us. We miss him already!
Service:
 
Could not fault the service. Staff were impeccable and couldn't do enough for you. Perhaps the people faulting the service should think about their attitude towards the staff and they may be treated differently!! (some very rude passengers on board - no time for them I'm afraid!)

Show more

Mrs Jodie Willard

Age: 18-29

Number of cruises: 1

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 26 Dec 2015

Date of review: 14 Jan 2016

"What a wonderful honeymoon!"

Overall rating:
 
An incredible ship with excellent facilities throughout and wonderful crew...all of who seemed extremely happy and welcoming. Thank you for making our honeymoon the best it could have been!
Dining:
 
Wonderful food and wine and wonderful service every time, without fail!
Entertainment:
 
Thoroughly enjoyed all of the entertainment, including the unforgettable outdoor cinema!
Cabin:
 
A wonderfully relaxing space, just the right size that you didn't feel cramped. It was clean and welcoming!
Service:
 
Everyone of the crew members whom we met whilst aboard were exceptional and a credit to P&O.

Show more

Miss Katherine Snook

Age: 30-49

Number of cruises: 2

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 02 Aug 2013

Date of review: 13 Jan 2016

"What a great cruise"

Overall rating:
 
Had a great time on Azura over the Christmas period. Made new friends, staff were lovely.
Dining:
 
Waiters were so friendly.
Entertainment:
 
Great entertainment
Cabin:
 
Steward very friendly
Service:
 
Excellent

Show more

Mrs Susan Hodges

Age: 50-64

Number of cruises: 2

Travelled on this cruise:
As a family

Date of cruise: 12 Dec 2015

Date of review: 09 Jan 2016

"Excellent first cruise"

Overall rating:
 
It took us a while to get our bearings on the ship but thoroughly enjoyed the short break. It was an ideal opportunity to see if we liked cruising and we did.
Dining:
 
Entertainment:
 
Found it quite difficult to get seats in the theatre unless you took your seat quite a while before the performance.
Cabin:
 
Lovely cabin
Service:
 
Excellent service

Show more

Mrs Jill Ford

Age: 65 yrs +

Number of cruises: 2

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 26 May 2014

Date of review: 07 Jan 2016

"hospitalised ever since return"

Overall rating:
 
Returned from cruise on Boxing Day my husband has been in hospital ever since with an unknown bug doctors doing tests to try to Annalise the severe infection. Another passenger on our dinning table with the same
...
symptoms. Husband not responding to any drugs at the moment fingers crossed he will be ok. Cruise was 11/12/2015
Dining:
 
Entertainment:
 
Cabin:
 
Service:
 

Show more

Mrs Carole Bell

Age: 50-64

Number of cruises: 10+

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 13 Dec 2013

Date of review: 31 Dec 2015

"FANTASTIC CRUISE FROM START TO FINISH"

Overall rating:
 
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS CRUISE ONCE WE FOUND OUR WAY AROUND BUT EVEN THAT WAS FUN ,GREAT STAFF ALWAYS HELPFUL,FOOD OUT OF THIS WORLD, GREAT ENTERTAINMENT ,MET SOME LOVELY PEOPLE AND HAD A SMASHING TIME ,CANT WAIT TO GO AGAIN
Dining:
 
GREAT FOOD PLENTY OF OPTIONS ,VERY CUSTOMER FOCUSED WAITERS
Entertainment:
 
SAW A BIT TO MUCH OF THE THEATRE COMPANY ,BUT THEY WERE GOOD, BUT ACTS THEY DID HAVE FABULOUS
Cabin:
 
SPOTLESSLY CLEAN , EVERYTHING YOU NEED WHEN ON HOLS
Service:
 
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM ALL DEPARTMENTS

Show more

Mr Mark Wright

Age: 30-49

Number of cruises: 4

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 12 Dec 2015

Date of review: 31 Dec 2015

"Husband put in hospital after trip on board azura"

Overall rating:
 
Came back on Boxing Day my husband has been in hospital ever since At the moment with a unknown bug. One of the guests on the same table as us had the same symptoms started the day before we came home. Severe shivers
...
and very hot flushes must have picked it up at the dinner table has the other guest only sat with us then
Dining:
 
Entertainment:
 
Cabin:
 
Service:
 

Show more

Mrs Carole Bell

Age: 50-64

Number of cruises: 10+

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 13 Dec 2013

Date of review: 31 Dec 2015

"Azura 30/10/2015 from Southampton"

Overall rating:
 
I have just returned from my first cruise and have that 'never again' feeling. Receiving a text when I had left home in Warrington on the 29th October to tell me that Norovirus was on the Azura was the beginning of
...
it. I then found out that transport had been available from the North West to Southampton - but no-one had bothered to tell me so I had paid train fare and a hotel in Southampton the day before departure. Not a good start. It seems that P&O are just out to make money. Little is included in the amount paid for the cruise! I had booked a deluxe cabin and later found out that I had paid an awful lot more than other passengers for the pleasure. Neither was I too impressed by the behaviour of some (but not all) of the other passengers. I didn't expect to have be surrounded by loud and raucous passengers when I went to have a cigarette in the few smoking areas on the ship. I understand that most folk do not like smoking and am quite careful not to offend anyone but this was unbearable. I suffer from insomnia and the loud passenger thing really hit home to me as I sat trying to have a quiet cup on tea at 5am on the Lido deck whilst a young lady came over to me explaining she had not yet been to bed whilst playing very loud music. Again not what I had expected from a holiday which had cost so much. The Norovirus thing was also a problem - the outdoor restaurant facilities were not open until well into the cruise because of this and, of facilities which were open, the fact everything had to be served by staff meant that queues were a nightmare. Luckily I didn't succumb to this virus but those who did seem to have had a very bad time of things. During the cruise, I went on 3 P&O sponsored trips - none of which were good value for money. The on-board tour desk seem to play on people's worries stressing that only on a P&O organised trip will passengers be safeguarded from risks - what a load of rubbish!! Now before you feel I don't have a balanced view of things, I have travelled worldwide and can honestly say this is one of the worst trips I have been on. I really think it will be a long time before I go on a cruise again and that will not be with P&O. What a let down!
Dining:
 
Entertainment:
 
Cabin:
 
Service:
 

Show more

Mrs Glenda Bruce

Age: 50-64

Number of cruises: 1

Travelled on this cruise:
Individually

Date of cruise: 30 Oct 2015

Date of review: 18 Nov 2015

"Ruined 50th Birthday"

Overall rating:
 
After 9 excellent days the holiday was ruined by a reputed third of the ship coming down with Norovirus. I was confined to my cabin for three and a half days, Buffet restaurants were stopped. Cold awful inedible food
...
delivered to my room. Horrible medical staff that threatened me with arrest and placing in holding cells if I even attempted to come out of my room to visit the med centre. To make things worse and add icing to the cake by P & O and Thomas Cook - I spent a lot of money with them to have a superior deluxe balcony room - only to return disgruntled with the Norovirus, then to be told by the Black Horse that Thomas Cook had sold us the wrong insurance and that we were not covered for anything that happened when we were aboard the ship.......Fantastic News after a horrrendous time. We will not be going again with P & O, we will be going back to the lesser cruise lines who do care.
Dining:
 
Entertainment:
 
Cabin:
 
Service:
 

Show more

Mr Andrew Keel

Age: 50-64

Number of cruises: 3

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 16 Oct 2015

Date of review: 18 Nov 2015

"Exposure to noravirus"

Overall rating:
 
This comment is for the cruise on the Azura leaving Southampton on the 30 th October 2015. Not as shown in the review drop down menu, P and o returned to Southampton prior to our cruise with a large number of
...
passengers having been sick with Noravirus. They were clearly aware of this, delaying the cruise A527 to clean. They then exposed over 3000 passengers to the risk of catching this virus, if the clean was unsuccessful, many, many passengers were sick including my wife as a direct result of this exposure. They clearly failed to provide a safe and healthy environment for fare paying passengers. My wife reported being very unwell, a cleaning team were sent to clean, (no visit from any medical team to our cabin) with a call from nurses asking how she was feeling. Told not to leave the cabin until given permission. Compensation was calculated in a cynical way by the hour of confinement, no consideration for the pain she suffered during and after the confinement, or for the fact that, as her husband my holiday was spoilt, as I was unhappy to leave her alone in the cabin, thus missing out on shows etc.ect.
Dining:
 
Entertainment:
 
Cabin:
 
Service:
 

Show more

Mr Paul Smith

Age: 65 yrs +

Number of cruises: 10+

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 02 Sep 2011

Date of review: 15 Nov 2015

Showing 41 to 50 of 663 reviews
 
Page 5 of 67
 
Showing 41 to 50 of 663 reviews
 
Page 5 of 67
 

Error

Please enter a valid
email address

Sign up for offers
Get P&O Cruises special offers sent straight to your inbox
Book with confidence
For your total peace of mind, P&O Cruises is an ABTA member and is fully bonded. Click on the ABTA and ATOL logos to find out more.
Your money is safe
When you click "book now", you'll be taken though to our secure booking system. This uses SSL encryption, powered by Godaddy.com. When you're in the booking system, you'll see the 'https' secure code appear in the address bar, together with a padlock symbol.
Recent awards
Awards
© 2016 P&O Cruises. All rights reserved

This website uses cookies to give you the very best user experience. By using our website, you agree that we can place cookies on your device. For more information see the 'About Cookies' link at the bottom of this page.

Close

This browser is not fully supported

The P&O Cruises website is optimised for modern web browsers. It may not fully support your version of browser. If so, some functionality including forms and secure areas of the site will not function properly and you may need to upgrade or change browser.

Close