Close
Search cruises
Departure date
Duration
Destination
OR search
holiday no.
Look up a specific holiday number to book your cruise online
Close

May we help you?

Would you like us to call you back?

Calls cost 3p per minute plus your telephone company’s network access charge.

Our opening hours are:
Mon-Fri: 8am - 8pm
Saturday: 9am - 5pm
Sunday: 10am - 4pm

At other times you can use our call back form.

Simply fill out the form below and we will contact you within 24 hours:


To direct this to the appropriate person, please choose


Please complete all the fields

Your details have been passed to our Personal Cruise Experts who will contact
you within 24 hours.

Share your experience

Passenger reviews can be seen below. To share your experience of our ships, simply register an account by clicking 'Your account' on the main navigation and fill out your details. If you know your Peninsular Club membership number please click the 'Loyalty members' button.

If you already have an account, login and either navigate to the 'Write a review' tab in your account area, or click the button below.

 

 

Average ratings:

Overall:
 
Dining:
 
Entertainment:
 
Cabin:
 
Service:
 
Showing 1 to 10 of 342 reviews
Page 1 of 35
 
Showing 1 to 10 of 342 reviews
Page 1 of 35
 

"Too much maintenance"

Overall rating:
 
Nice cruise spoiled by too much maintenance. Painting, varnishing and sanding the sun deck. Promenade deck never fully open.
Dining:
 
Food excellent but waiters seemed stretched.
Entertainment:
 
Brilliant. Every night a great show.
Cabin:
 
Outside cabins are small. Wardrobe tiny.
Service:
 
Very good but seemed a little understaffed.

Show more

Mr George Robson

Age: 65 yrs +

Number of cruises: 5

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 08 Jul 2007

Date of review: 25 Jul 2016

"Amazing Cruise on Oriana"

Overall rating:
 
The last time I was on Oriana I was only 14. After 9 years she looks exactly the same as before. Don't believe the reviews describing her as dated and in need of repair. She has been well kept and looks just as good
...
as ships 1/4 of her age. The service, cleanliness, entertainment and presentation have put me firmly back to cruising for all future holidays.
Dining:
 
The main dining room offered great food and service. We chose freedom dining to ensure a 2 seat table at all times. This worked great and rarely waited more than 40 minutes for a 2 seater. We tried Sindhu on the early bird offer ( one free bottle of wine ) but wasn't really impressed. The service was excellent and had a real sense of showmanship in the presentation. The food however was very average. Beach house was amazing. We ate here 3 times and the variety and quality was good.
Entertainment:
 
2 great comedians on board in Mike Doyle and Manuel Martinez. The quizzes, game show and jazz bands were also very impressive.
Cabin:
 
We only opted for an inside to save money, but was maintained, cleaned and provided adequate facilities. We was rarely in here so money well saved!
Service:
 
As always the staff are the companies crown jewel. Very attentive and passionate.

Show more

Mr Oliver Tall

Age: 18-29

Number of cruises: 7

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 19 Sep 1998

Date of review: 29 Jun 2016

"Chaos at check in!"

Overall rating:
 
Very pleased to be elevated to the dizzy heights of Caribbean tier and all the extra benefits(?). However, far better would be to organise check-in somehow - it was atrocious, we waited over two hours!
Dining:
 
Very good on the whole but obvious where the costs are being cut, whilst bar prices have risen enormously over the last two years. Service is as good as ever, particularly in the restaurant.
Entertainment:
 
Downhill after Tom O'Connor and Anne Widdicombe.
Cabin:
 
Clean but the bathroom is looking shabby.
Service:
 
As good as ever. Reception staff should smile sometimes.

Show more

Mr Michael Barker

Age: 65 yrs +

Number of cruises: 7

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 05 Apr 1999

Date of review: 25 May 2016

"Super cruise"

Overall rating:
 
Without doubt our best holiday with super weather; fantastic ports of call; pleasant and pleasing ships crew and Oriana albeit being 21 years old and starting to show her age suited, our needs exactly. A cruise we
...
would certainly recommend and may repeat.
Dining:
 
Entertainment:
 
Cabin:
 
Was a little noisy at times with deck crew activities
Service:
 

Show more

Mr Barry Smith

Age: 65 yrs +

Number of cruises: 7

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 06 Apr 2016

Date of review: 19 May 2016

"Date of cruise is incorrect - we sailed on 06/04/16"

Overall rating:
 
P&O have published my review with the wrong date
Dining:
 
Entertainment:
 
Cabin:
 
Service:
 

Show more

Mr Luke Page

Age: 50-64

Number of cruises: 5

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 10 Nov 2014

Date of review: 15 May 2016

"A fantastic Adventure. So much more than just a cruise"

Overall rating:
 
The itinerary was the deciding factor in booking this cruise. Fantastic to be able to visit such iconic locations as Chichen Itza, Mexico, Key West, Miami, Kennedy Space Centre, New Orleans................I could go
...
on!! To be able to visit all these places without the need for constant packing and unpacking and not having to be on the road for days at a time or hanging around in airport departure lounges for hours is brilliant. Were you to try and piece together your own itinerary utilising air and road travel with hotels you would be looking at a cost of several times more than the price we paid for this cruise. It certainly wouldn't be as relaxed or as comfortable as our floating hotel.
Dining:
 
We booked a saver fare and therefore could not request, or even express a preference for, our dining option. We were dreading being allocated club dining with a sitting at 8.30 pm on the same table of eight people each night. You are only informed of your dining allocation when you board and first go to your cabin where a note is left informing you of your dining allocation. We were lucky and were given freedom dining in the Peninsular Restaurant. That meant we could eat at what time we liked on a table for two. If a table for two were not immediately available then you were given a pager to let you know when one was available. The pager enabled you to chill out in one of the bars rather than waiting outside the restaurant. If you didn't mind sharing a table with others then you would be seated immediately without any need to wait The food in the Peninsular Restaurant was generally excellent. Some really memorable meals of beautiful fish and excellent meats (the rib of beef cooked rare was some of the best beef I have had) Of course some dishes were better than others and very occasionally a dish would arrive at your table that should not have been allowed out of the kitchen. That is inevitable when you are catering for such numbers. All you had to do was speak to the waiter and your meal would be replaced or changed without question. The waiting staff seemed to genuinely want you to enjoy your food. Some passengers seemed to delight in moaning about the food (and just about everything else as well) but I feel that says more about them than it does about the overall excellent food. We used the Sindhu Indian Fusion for-fee Restaurant three times and had some of the best Indian food we have ever had. Beautifully cooked and presented. I like my Indian food extra chilli hot and given 24 hours notice they were more than happy to adjust their dishes to my taste. Huge portions as well so make sure you go there hungry. That same piece of advice applies to their other for-fee offering - The Beach House. Great food, massive portions and lovely to be able to sit outside weather permitting and look out over the ships stern and watch the Sunset – magical.
Entertainment:
 
Inevitably on a 35 night cruise - a mixed bag. We really enjoyed the Beatles Tribute Band Beatles Experience. They performed on two nights and we saw both of them. Thoroughly enjoyed both evenings. The New Orleans Jazz band brought on board whilst we were in dock overnight were excellent. The type of jazz they played is not really our thing but they played so well and with such passion and enthusiasm that we had a great evening. The undisputed highlight was the Jazz Trio that were with us from Southampton until they very sadly departed in New Orleans. We both agreed that they were the best jazz trio we have ever seen. All of them were brilliant musicians and had such a passion and feel for the jazz they played. Ashley from Canada was the pianist, Max from Chicago was the drummer and Manuel from Argentina played the Bass. We were lucky enough to be present when one of our fellow passengers, Peter, who was a hugely talented saxophonist and who had brought his alto sax. with him, joined the trio on stage. A great evening.
Cabin:
 
A perfectly adequate 2 berth inside cabin. Bathroom fittings were a little tired but the shower was excellent. Inevitably a small cabin but it had everything you would need and wasn't so small that it felt oppressive
Service:
 
From the moment we checked in at Southampton Cruise Terminal to the time we left the terminal at the end of our cruise the service we received from just about everyone was impeccable. It was lovely to be able to return to Oriana at the conclusion of a days sightseeing ashore, to be welcomed back by friendly, smiling faces. I must make mention of our cabin steward Dominic Rodrigues from Goa. From the first moment we met him he was so friendly, warm and kind. He serviced our cabin beautifully. He became a friend to us. There are many others I feel should be named who gave us great service. I tried to take photo's of the staff to include their name badge but some of the photo's were not clear enough to be able to read the name badge. Apologies to those I have left out and to those whose name I have misspelled In the Peninsular Restaurant - Vivek from Mauritius. Pamdian Reddiar - the Restaurant Manager. Cristina and Franco from the Philippines - our wine waiters. Our waiters, Kunai, Cline and Mauril. Hilary Fernandes - head wine steward. Then in the Sindhu Restaurant Krishna - the Restaurant Manager. Really helpful. Irene - our charming waitress.

Show more

Mr Luke Page

Age: 50-64

Number of cruises: 5

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 10 Nov 2014

Date of review: 15 May 2016

"Great Cruise Great Ship Adults Only a Bonus"

Overall rating:
 
what a fab ship does need to new décor in a few hours but that doesn't affect the service you recieve
Dining:
 
one word amazing yes the food its great and with a wide range of choice you just don't know what to eat. we also ate in the Beach house also would recommend it at £5 pp charge it is not that bad was unable to find something to eat at Sindhu so we didn't bother.
Entertainment:
 
Headliner were ok but not as good entertainment as I have seen on other cruise ships. but we went to the queen show which was good with some good singing. also seen a show in the theatre one night he was a comedian which was also good but other acts not to our taste.
Cabin:
 
great couldn't have asked for more and our cabin lady brill her name was Rachel.
Service:
 
they go out there way to do whatever they can for you so overall service on board was brill.

Show more

Mrs Katie Jackson

Age: 30-49

Number of cruises: 2

Travelled on this cruise:
As a family

Date of cruise: 08 Mar 2016

Date of review: 13 May 2016

"Terrible"

Overall rating:
 
Terrible,never will board this ship again
Dining:
 
Left food made into curries to disguise it.disgusted
Entertainment:
 
I had a great laugh so I can't complain
Cabin:
 
Dated inside but not to bad
Service:
 
Poor

Show more

Mrs Maria Gregory

Age: 30-49

Number of cruises: 4

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 06 Dec 2014

Date of review: 05 May 2016

"Oriana"

Overall rating:
 
The Oriana is a lovely small ship but is starting to look tired
Dining:
 
Good standard of food but beginning to get a bit to fancy, strange combinations
Entertainment:
 
Cabin:
 
Service:
 

Show more

Mr Richard Watson

Age: 50-64

Number of cruises: 3

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 08 Mar 2016

Date of review: 24 Mar 2016

"Oriana x603"

Overall rating:
 
Another fabulous cruise on Oriana although a very different cruise to view the Northern Lights and visit the Ice Hotel in Alta. We had a 2:30 arrival time, queued for about 10 minutes at 2pm in a CPS line before
...
dropping car and luggage off and were on board very close to 2:45 However our luggage did not arrive until about 5:15, and this was the first time in 9 cruises that we went and had our evening meal dressed in the clothes we arrived in. I must admit I prefer the old system as I can see no point in the cabin being available if the luggage is not!! This was such a different cruise and although we did enjoy it, was not one of our favourites – the ports of Alta and Tromso although looked pretty from the ship unless an excursion was booked we found very little to do there and neither in our opinion were pretty villages (apart from the snow and scenery from the ship). Tromso was quite industrial and visiting on a Sunday there was very little to do. In Alta apart from a couple of large shopping malls, there was not much else (although a lovely looking church). However the whole point of this cruise for us was to see the Ice Hotel in Alta which did not disappoint and a bonus if we saw the Northern Lights, which were very faint but at least we can say we have seen them. Oriana is a lovely ship, but we were both quite cold on this cruise – the Conservatory was cold in the morning, and the MDR was colder that we are used to. I know it is difficult when the cruise was berthed for long hours and the doors are open, and I am not really sure what could be done apart from wearing extra clothes which we did. The ship felt much more crowded as it was too cold to use the outside areas apart from a brisk walk around, and sometimes it was difficult to get a seat in the Crow’s Nest especially when the Art classes and knit and natter were held at the same times. Not helped as we were delayed in Alta due to strong winds and missed the final port of Stavanger which gave us an extra day at sea.
Dining:
 
We were on flexible dining through choice and this worked out great. We tend to eat at the same time, always on a table for two and our evening waiters were fantastic. The food was excellent and amendments to the menu were happily changed if requested. The food was always piping hot. The food in the conservatory was excellent for breakfast and lunch.
Entertainment:
 
What a delight to have a young and vibrant singer called Dean Stansby, who actually looked like his photo - he was excellent along with Andrew Skirmshire and Clare Langham. Unfortunately the comedian Gerry Graham did not have any new jokes and all had been heard before in some shape or form. The Headliners were quite poor and seemed to lack energy and did not have great voices – but we were comparing them to the excellent headliners on Arcadia last November. Loads to do around the ship if you like quizzes, art classes, knit and natter, bridge and talks, not our thing, as we love to relax, read, spend time together and watch the world go by.
Cabin:
 
Our cabin steward Jay was fabulous, always cheerful, polite, and knew exactly when we were out to service our cabin. Our cabin was small but perfectly formed with loads of storage space and always piping hot water and good water pressure in the shower.
Service:
 
Excellent everywhere – everyone friendly, polite, efficient. On the p&o e mail questionnaire received after this cruise, one of the questions asked is “Do you think being called Sir or Madam is too formal”. I would love to know that if their cruise customers all say that yes it is too formal what the alternative is going to be??? Hey guys, how are you doing today!!!!!! I hope p&o do not go down this line, but are interested in why the question is there and what they are thinking are the alternatives!!!

Show more

Mr John Hewitt

Age: 50-64

Number of cruises: 9

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 23 Feb 2015

Date of review: 20 Mar 2016

Showing 1 to 10 of 342 reviews
Page 1 of 35
 
Showing 1 to 10 of 342 reviews
Page 1 of 35
 

Error

Please enter a valid
email address

Sign up for offers
Get P&O Cruises special offers sent straight to your inbox
Book with confidence
For your total peace of mind, P&O Cruises is an ABTA member and is fully bonded. Click on the ABTA and ATOL logos to find out more.
Your money is safe
When you click "book now", you'll be taken though to our secure booking system. This uses SSL encryption, powered by Godaddy.com. When you're in the booking system, you'll see the 'https' secure code appear in the address bar, together with a padlock symbol.
Recent awards
Awards
© 2016 P&O Cruises. All rights reserved

This website uses cookies to give you the very best user experience. By using our website, you agree that we can place cookies on your device. For more information see the 'About Cookies' link at the bottom of this page.

Close

This browser is not fully supported

The P&O Cruises website is optimised for modern web browsers. It may not fully support your version of browser. If so, some functionality including forms and secure areas of the site will not function properly and you may need to upgrade or change browser.

Close