Close

Share your experience

Passenger reviews can be seen below. To share your experience of our ships, simply register an account by clicking 'Your account' on the main navigation and fill out your details. If you know your Peninsular Club membership number please click the 'Loyalty members' button.

If you already have an account, login and either navigate to the 'Write a review' tab in your account area, or click the button below.

 

 

Average ratings:

Overall:
 
Dining:
 
Entertainment:
 
Cabin:
 
Service:
 
Showing 1 to 10 of 355 reviews
Page 1 of 36
 
Showing 1 to 10 of 355 reviews
Page 1 of 36
 

"Oriana celebrations!"

Overall rating:
 
THIS CRUISE WAS ON 17th OF JUNE 2016. Special 50th Birthday voyage. La Gomera evening in port very enjoyable and weather excellent throughout.
Dining:
 
Food good but Sindhu for a special occasion very disappointing and they seemed to struggle with any special diet requirements.
Entertainment:
 
Normal mix.
Cabin:
 
Rather dated and poor plumbing.
Service:
 
Good.

Show more

Mr Ian Coe

Age: 50-64

Number of cruises: 10+

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 28 Dec 2010

Date of review: 30 Oct 2016

"My first Solo cruise "

Overall rating:
 
I was quite apprehensive about doing a cruise on my own But was so pleased that I did again I went on the Oriana &I was pleasantly surprised that this was a music festival which I found absolutely Fabulous we had
...
great artists soprano,mezza soprano a great bass baritone &a a tenor not only did we have the fab singers we had. Claronet Player & a quartet & of course the great headliners who work very hard to entertain us
Dining:
 
Again I had freedom dining which I always find a great way to dine it suits me
Entertainment:
 
As I said above fabulous entertainment every night used to go from one entertainment to another two a night just didn't want to miss anything
Cabin:
 
Suitable enough for what I needed it's just a place to sleep
Service:
 
My steward was very cheerful & kept my cabin very clean

Show more

Mrs Patricia Lamb

Age: 65 yrs +

Number of cruises: 2

Travelled on this cruise:
Individually

Date of cruise: 29 May 2016

Date of review: 30 Oct 2016

"My First cruise"

Overall rating:
 
Loved every minute was a really great cruise the Oriana is a beautiful ship I travelled to my friends house in London & we travelled to Southampton together the experience was was a really happy one and we both had a
...
great time on the Oriana we visited every show. The Headliners put on a great show almost every night & if they were not on P& O had a great variety of artists for our entertainment
Dining:
 
We were on freedom dining which was really great for us it enabled us to Plan our evenings
Entertainment:
 
The Headliners were superb and when they were not on there was other good shows on
Cabin:
 
Clean and tidy our steward was really good we were happy with the cleanliness
Service:
 
Everyone on board the Oriana cleaned & maintained the running of the Ship

Show more

Mrs Patricia Lamb

Age: 65 yrs +

Number of cruises: 2

Travelled on this cruise:
Individually

Date of cruise: 29 May 2016

Date of review: 30 Oct 2016

" Great First Cruise on Oriana"

Overall rating:
 
Our first time on this new ship and noticed the difference to Canberra straight away. Spacious and airy but sticking to P&Os style. Will be back time and time again
Dining:
 
Loved the idea of having tables for two but close enough for you to talk to your nearest cruisers if you wished. Food was first rate and choice excellent.
Entertainment:
 
The usual suspects being a good thing
Cabin:
 
Again what a difference ,modern and with a proper separate toilet. Outside cabin with proper windows!!
Service:
 
P&O exell in this side of things.

Show more

Mr Keith Widdall

Age: 50-64

Number of cruises: 10+

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 19 Aug 1995

Date of review: 23 Oct 2016

"Oriana and Us"

Overall rating:
 
Oriana is a beautiful ship and I really enjoyed our time aboard. She may be older and gently traditional although hardly ancient. I can't help but admire her elegant architecture. Wide wraparound decks enable a lovely
...
stroll right around whilst being outdoors so you see different views and aspects of the ship's form from various levels. Her stern decks are a sight to behold,chamfered back as they get higher whilst encompassing the stern deck in a protective horseshoe. She's one of the quicker ships in the fleet still to this day, as became apparent when I awoke to somevibration being stowed in an aft cabin during the very early hours of the morning. I can't view this negatively; it reminded me I was on a ship, out in the ocean; a lovely place. I'm not a morning person but I put a couple of coats on and spent nearly 2 hours walking around the decks, admiring the lighting and taking in the power creating her wake whilst she pressed along. At night, the funnel takes on a soft yet UV blue which attracted the early morning birds. As we entered port, tugs appeared; they too are interesting and I was pleased I caught the process of being guided in and berthing smoothly. I returned to our cabin wet with spray but exhillarated at an experience I could not have had anywhere else, with no-one present but Oriana and I. The next eve, my other half did something similar. As big white floating hotels go, Oriana is special if character appeals. We've booked her again in 2018 for a cruise to Norway. Our cabin was a basic Inside one, had everything we needed and was pleasantly presentable. The food was better than anything we'd have cooked for ourselves so what's not to like? The choice was good and the flavours and presentation very palatable. The waiters were efficient and polite, and it was nice to see people make an effort with their appearance just a little bit, as you do when doing something special. And a cruise should be special; an extraordinary treat. Some reviews complain this is traditional and it might be; personally I feel Oriana affords just enough occasion although not overly so, being neither stuffy nor brash. She has another refit this year so looking forward to seeing her interior fluffed-up a bit – although I really couldn't care if she's a little careworn. So am I but I still like me! Outside, her natural textured teak decks and paintwork are in lovely order. If informality, cabins stacked high with reduced outdoor space, children and shopping fits your need, then Oriana might not be for you. If appreciating your surroundings for their atmospheric and gently imperfect beauty appeals, then she'll float your boat.
Dining:
 
Entertainment:
 
Cabin:
 
Service:
 
This was a perfect weekend; I haven't been to Bruges for years and it was lovely to revisit. Chocolate was of course done as was admiring the amazing architecture of this exquisite medieval town. All this made effortless; thanks you P&O ((**_**))

Show more

Mrs Amanda Gackowska

Age: 30-49

Number of cruises: 1

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 01 Oct 2016

Date of review: 18 Oct 2016

"Interesting Ports and a lovely ship"

Overall rating:
 
We chose this cruise because it had a port that we hadn't seen listed before and we wanted to go somewhere a bit different. It didn't disappoint as I found St. Nazaire to be the highlight of the cruise. We were made so
...
welcome and they couldn't do enough for us, providing information and advice as well as discounts at the local attractions. It's not a pretty place but we knew that, it was the WW2 history that we wanted to see and it was fascinating. And the Escal d'Atlantique was an unexpected highlight. La Rochelle as a contrast is remarkably pretty and lovely to walk around, Bilbao and the Guggenheim very nice and La Coruna also very pretty and good weather.
Dining:
 
Freedom dining worked well, the Gala night was particularly nice. We also tried Sindhu and the Beach House which were both great experiences and great food. Sindhu in particular was lovely. Al Fresco our favourite place for lunch.
Entertainment:
 
We only saw one show and one singer but they were both very good. Enjoyed the syndicate quiz.
Cabin:
 
Cabin was absolutely fine in a nice position and kept very beautifully by our steward.
Service:
 
All the staff that we encountered were friendly, helpful and professional. They work very hard to make our holiday such a great experience.

Show more

Mrs Caroline Jones

Age: 50-64

Number of cruises: 4

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 20 Oct 2015

Date of review: 14 Oct 2016

"Oriana Northers Lights"

Overall rating:
 
Fabulous winter cruise to northern norway to see the northern lights there were lots of lectures and talks a good selection of entertainment and a quaint purpose built cinema
Dining:
 
This is an old ship so does have a noise problem at the rear of the ship caused by a default in the ships engine - this has been present since new The rear dining restaurant suffers from considerable noise and vibration Food good choice and quality
Entertainment:
 
some really nice classical artists - not keen on the Headliners company theatre shows
Cabin:
 
Clean but dated and in need of refurbishment especially the bathroom
Service:
 
All staff very friendly and helpful

Show more

Mrs MARILYN INCH

Age: 50-64

Number of cruises: 7

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 17 Mar 2015

Date of review: 10 Oct 2016

"uk cruise"

Overall rating:
 
first class cruise to the Scottish islands and Ireland /guernsey
Dining:
 
could not ask for better service,food first class
Entertainment:
 
first class
Cabin:
 
very clean and comfortable steward first class
Service:
 
good service in every part of the ship

Show more

Mr Michael Wenham

Age: 65 yrs +

Number of cruises: 2

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 02 Sep 2016

Date of review: 09 Oct 2016

"Great Times"

Overall rating:
 
Having worked on this ship in its early days. It was a nice return for me.
Dining:
 
Food was 10/10 as ever on P&O
Entertainment:
 
Always top performances from the on board companies. The bands and pianists on board were superb.
Cabin:
 
100% spot on
Service:
 
Ticked the 5! Nuff said?

Show more

Mr Stephen Finnis

Age: 30-49

Number of cruises: 10+

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 20 Oct 2015

Date of review: 27 Sep 2016

"Exciting experience"

Overall rating:
 
We had not been on a cruise before so really did not know what to expect. This was a special time for us I used to work for the company that supplied stores for the shops on board so have spent a lot of time (in port)
...
on and off all of the cruise ships which came to Southampton. However by far the favorite would be Oriana. My wife was pregnant with our daughter when the ship was on her maiden trip to Southampton and We were asked by the shop staff to bring her on board when she was born. So 2 weeks later with my wife and few day old daughter we took her on board. That was 21 years ago so we thought what would be a better way to celebrate the occasion of both the ship's and my daughters 21st Birthday
Dining:
 
The food was amazing we were looked after in the Oriental restaurant superbly, my Sister and husband had joined us at the last minute and the restaurant manager was able to sort it so that we were able to have a table together. All of the staff answered all of our questions as my sister has quite a lot of allergies so has to be careful with what she eats and this was catered for brilliantly
Entertainment:
 
Enjoyed the theatre shows and also the various singers/bands seen all over the ship. Good job!!!
Cabin:
 
We were very happy with our cabin and were very well looked after by our cabin steward.
Service:
 
Totally blown away by the service we received onboard.

Show more

Mr Paul Barnes

Age: 50-64

Number of cruises: 1

Travelled on this cruise:
As a family

Date of cruise: 19 Aug 2016

Date of review: 01 Sep 2016

Showing 1 to 10 of 355 reviews
Page 1 of 36
 
Showing 1 to 10 of 355 reviews
Page 1 of 36
 

This website uses cookies to give you the very best user experience. By using our website, you agree that we can place cookies on your device. For more information see the About Cookies link at the bottom of this page.

Close

Close