Close
Search cruises
Departure date
Duration
Destination
OR search
holiday no.
Look up a specific holiday number to book your cruise online
Close

May we help you?

Would you like us to call you back?

Calls cost 3p per minute plus your telephone company’s network access charge.

Our opening hours are:
Mon-Fri: 8am - 8pm
Saturday: 9am - 5pm
Sunday: 10am - 4pm

At other times you can use our call back form.

Simply fill out the form below and we will contact you within 24 hours:


To direct this to the appropriate person, please choose


Please complete all the fields

Your details have been passed to our Personal Cruise Experts who will contact
you within 24 hours.

Share your experience

Passenger reviews can be seen below. To share your experience of our ships, simply register an account by clicking 'Your account' on the main navigation and fill out your details. If you know your Peninsular Club membership number please click the 'Loyalty members' button.

If you already have an account, login and either navigate to the 'Write a review' tab in your account area, or click the button below.

 

 

Average ratings:

Overall:
 
Dining:
 
Entertainment:
 
Cabin:
 
Service:
 
Showing 1 to 10 of 836 reviews
Page 1 of 84
 
Showing 1 to 10 of 836 reviews
Page 1 of 84
 

"embarkation"

Overall rating:
 
This was the first time we have had problems embarking and we have been on over 20 cruises the embarkation lounge was packed. We are dedicated passengers to p and o and have found that embarkation has always been
...
smooth. Apparently the system has now changed. We only live 25 minutes away from Southampton and have always enjoyed embarking as soon as possible to enjoy all p and o offer. We have booked Britannia in August and just received our embarkation time which we are very unhappy about it is 3.30pm. as we will not be able to do anything, not even eat before lifeboat drill then it will be sail away then unpack. The day will be gone. Why can we not be offered a time for embarkation when we book ?. If I had left it late to book I would understand but we booked ages ago. I have e.mailed my concerns and awaiting a reply.
Dining:
 
Entertainment:
 
Cabin:
 
Service:
 

Show more

Mrs Susan Gray

Age: 50-64

Number of cruises: 10+

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 08 Apr 2011

Date of review: 16 Jul 2016

"Fraom start to finish had an amazing time and made some lovely freinds"

Overall rating:
 
Was concerned being a larger ship , but there was no need , would recommend Ventura, plenty of places to eat and be entertained.
Dining:
 
Food was of a high standard nothing was to much trouble . I have a garlic allergy and every place we eat were very accommodating
Entertainment:
 
Very good , some venues got very busy
Cabin:
 
very good , clean cabin steward was lovely
Service:
 

Show more

Mrs Janette Blondin

Age: 50-64

Number of cruises: 2

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 08 Jun 2016

Date of review: 11 Jul 2016

"MY Cruise"

Overall rating:
 
I have just return from a 12 night cruise on the ventura, to canary islands. It is my first time on this ship. The ship was very nice with plenty to see and do. But the food was the worst I have had in 13 years of
...
cruising.We always used the waterside to eat, but it seems the chef can only cook asian food, and has not a clue how to cook meat. After all food is the most important thing on any holiday. I will not be using this ship again R Tunstall
Dining:
 
Not enough choice and badly cooked
Entertainment:
 
Like most cruise ships.
Cabin:
 
The cabins are very good. We stayed in a supper balcony cabin
Service:
 
Standard as any ship

Show more

Mr Ronald Tunstall

Age: 65 yrs +

Number of cruises: 10+

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 26 Jun 2016

Date of review: 10 Jul 2016

"OUR FIRST CRUISE"

Overall rating:
 
FANTASTIC ONLY WISH WE HAD DONE IT A LOT SOONER
Dining:
 
SUPERB FOOD IN RESTAURANTS AND BUFFET
Entertainment:
 
THE HEADLINERS IN THE ARENA THEATRE ARE A MUST SEE FULLY DESERVED THE STANDING OVATION THEY GOT ON THE LAST SHOW
Cabin:
 
EXCELLENT HAVE HAD SMALLER HOTEL ROOMS
Service:
 
STAFF CANNOT DO ENOUGH FOR YOU

Show more

Mr Michael Heeley

Age: 65 yrs +

Number of cruises: 1

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 08 Jun 2016

Date of review: 07 Jul 2016

"Greek Island cruise"

Overall rating:
 
Another relaxing and memorable journey with P & O
Dining:
 
A good choice in the main restaurant and very good quality food. Somewhat disappointed about the reaction when we did have an issue with the food. Pleased with the offer in the buffet restaurant and in The Glasshouse .
Entertainment:
 
Usual colourful and high energy performance by the Headliners Theatre Co. Regular P & O customers might have hoped for some newer productions Guest comedians and vocalists very good.
Cabin:
 
Quite satisfied.Enough space for clothes etc. Would suggest carpets could do with deep cleaning more regularly.
Service:
 
No complaints.Generally attentive service in all areas.

Show more

Mr Roy Beaver

Age: 65 yrs +

Number of cruises: 10+

Travelled on this cruise:
As a family

Date of cruise: 30 May 2008

Date of review: 28 Jun 2016

"Amazing First Cruise"

Overall rating:
 
We went on this taster cruise with my cousin and her partner who have cruised before. From stepping out of the car at the terminal (used the P&O parking) and getting on-board, everything went smooth. We went to our
...
cabins first and when I opened the door a HUGE vase of flowers were waiting for me (a 50th birthday gift that had been booked). The room had everything we needed with a massive bed. We booked a balcony room as I was a bit nervous but I even managed to sit out on it by day 2. We chose Freedom Dining which was perfect for us. We chose not to do the buffet (apart from one day when we didn't like menu choice). The waiters were very attentive and couldn't do enough for us! Our room attendant was also very polite and helpful. We did have issues with our photos on formal night but that would only really be the bad point (only 1 photo to choose from that wasn't any good). I found all on board to be polite and courteous. We couldn't go to Guernsey which was disappointing but better to be safe. We had a tour in Belgium which was very good. I am now booking our second cruise..to the Caribbean! I think I now have the cruising bug! (when taking a taster cruise, bear in mind that some are there for a booze cruise, get past that and imagine what it would be like without them..on a longer one). We loved it!
Dining:
 
Food was great, I tried various foods I wouldn't normally have chosen, knowing that if I didn't like it, I could have something else. Plenty of choice and staff were great!
Entertainment:
 
The entertainment was good. Excellent Comedian!! Would have preferred not to have Freddy Mercury tribute on two days but still enjoyed it.
Cabin:
 
Excellent room with massive bed. TV didn't work now and again but had everything in the room that we needed. My room key kept failing which was annoying, about 6 times in 4 days!
Service:
 
Great customer service. The staff were very busy but always very polite.

Show more

Mrs Elizabeth McGinn

Age: 50-64

Number of cruises: 1

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 22 Jun 2016

Date of review: 28 Jun 2016

"Prison Ship "

Overall rating:
 
This was the most disappointing of all cruises I have travelled on and worst of all I sent a 10 page complaint which I never even had the courtesy of an acknowledgement to. So many missed ports blamed on the weather
...
when larger ships managed to dock no problem. Missed Christmas excursion for children and total riff raff of passengers on board parading around in the restaurants with no tops on and nothing appeared to be done about it! Fighting on board and eventually I understand some people were taken off. What on earth was P&O thinking offering such cheap deals after those of us who had booked early for a fantastic Christmas in the Caribbean this was absolutely shocking! , no apology offered. Fortunately other cruises have been better but for a dream holiday of Christmas in the Caribbean this was a disgusting way to be treated as a loyal P&0 cruiser!
Dining:
 
Entertainment:
 
Cabin:
 
Service:
 

Show more

Mrs Wendy Gullen

Age: 30-49

Number of cruises: 10+

Travelled on this cruise:
As a family

Date of cruise: 20 Dec 2008

Date of review: 26 Jun 2016

"Adventure on Ventura"

Overall rating:
 
Fantastic all round cruise.Ship, Cabin, food, entertainment, itinerary and fellow passengers. Looking forward to our next cruise
Dining:
 
Excellent food and venues and service
Entertainment:
 
Headliners theatre company outstanding performances
Cabin:
 
Cabin steward excellent
Service:
 
All staff excellent

Show more

Mr Trevor Cartner

Age: 65 yrs +

Number of cruises: 10+

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 25 Apr 2015

Date of review: 25 Jun 2016

"Yet another fantastic cruise with P&O"

Overall rating:
 
Another wonderful cruise thank you P & O, wonderful ports of call, the Greek islands were fantastic sunny and hot in every port.
Dining:
 
Sindhu's was fantastic but sadly the choice in the Saffron restaurant was not as varied as it usually is and also the buffet restaurant deck 15 was not offering the choices it had in the past.
Entertainment:
 
Enjoyed all of the entertainment, The opera boys were fantastic along with the 4tunes and the headliners.
Cabin:
 
cabin kept immaculate thank you to Amelita who couldn't have done more for us.
Service:
 
Wonderful service throughout the ship, all of the crew were so friendly and in particular would like to mention Jhowel Devera, an absolute credit to P &O .

Show more

Mrs Marion Taylor

Age: 50-64

Number of cruises: 10+

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 09 Oct 2011

Date of review: 11 Jun 2016

"Excellent Birthday Cruise"

Overall rating:
 
Superb from start to finish
Dining:
 
Food and service excellent in Cinnamon restaurant. Sindhu restaurant even better for our special occasion meal. Worth the extra cover charge
Entertainment:
 
All show were very good in the Arena theatre. Manual Martinez was brilliant in the Havana lounge.
Cabin:
 
Nagesh, our cabin steward, was simply brilliant. Cabin was spotlessly clean and tidy every day
Service:
 
All very polite and efficient

Show more

Mr Graham Kemp

Age: 50-64

Number of cruises: 2

Travelled on this cruise:
As a couple

Date of cruise: 06 May 2016

Date of review: 23 May 2016

Showing 1 to 10 of 836 reviews
Page 1 of 84
 
Showing 1 to 10 of 836 reviews
Page 1 of 84
 

Error

Please enter a valid
email address

Sign up for offers
Get P&O Cruises special offers sent straight to your inbox
Book with confidence
For your total peace of mind, P&O Cruises is an ABTA member and is fully bonded. Click on the ABTA and ATOL logos to find out more.
Your money is safe
When you click "book now", you'll be taken though to our secure booking system. This uses SSL encryption, powered by Godaddy.com. When you're in the booking system, you'll see the 'https' secure code appear in the address bar, together with a padlock symbol.
Recent awards
Awards
© 2016 P&O Cruises. All rights reserved

This website uses cookies to give you the very best user experience. By using our website, you agree that we can place cookies on your device. For more information see the 'About Cookies' link at the bottom of this page.

Close

This browser is not fully supported

The P&O Cruises website is optimised for modern web browsers. It may not fully support your version of browser. If so, some functionality including forms and secure areas of the site will not function properly and you may need to upgrade or change browser.

Close