An elegant mid-sized ship

Guest reviews of Aurora


Aurora offers an idyllic cruising experience, with fine dining, superb cinema and theatre, friendly bars and a truly relaxing spa and salon. Read on to learn what recent guests have to say.

Find out more about Aurora

Disappointing post cruise query process
Service and entertainment was good, cabin very comfortable. Food and service in main dining room was average however food and service in speciality restaurant, which included a small cover charge, was excellent. Disappointedly, post cruise resolution of query raised, in respect of outstanding reimbursement, was very lengthy and took multiple communications over a period of 3 weeks before final acknowledgment and commitment to resolution.


30 Jan 2018
Dear Madam


Thank you so much for your constructive feedback.  It is interesting to read your comments, both positive and negative and I would like to assure you that your comments have been noted.


I would also like to take this opportunity to apologise for the time taken to resolve your post-cruise query.


I do hope that despite the above, we can look forward to welcoming you back on board in the near future.


Best wishes


Claire
Guest Relations

Customer Service Team | P&O Cruises

Perfect in every way
They did every thing right from the cabin boy to the waiters all was 5star food was top notch, entertainment spot on we have never been on a cruise before but would choose P&O again thank you


Mrs Hill | 26 Jan 2018

Service in every section consistent and friendly. Food Excellent with plenty of variety. Standard of cleanliness throughout the ship excellent at all times. Cabin always spotless.


Miss Ainger | 25 Jan 2018

A great way to enjoy the Festive Season
Please read through to the end as this is NOT a negative review. Apart from being 'upgraded' - without asking us - to a noisy cabin and a few other though less distressing problems we cannot fault the effort put in by the crew and staff to try and make the cruise a happy and memorable experience for all the passengers. Sadly the discomfort of the noisy cabin has made us rethink future cruising but the cruise itself - especially as a Christmas celebration - was great.We met a lot of very nice people, loved the food, the facilities and the entertainment. A lot of effort had been put into decorating the ship for the festivities. Give yourselves a treat - try a Christmas cruise for yourself!


19 Jan 2018

I booked car parking it was easy to do


Mr Dodd | 19 Jan 2018

A great cruise spoiled by a couple of points which need to be addressed
Some was very good, for example our cabin steward, but staff were quite frequently quite rigid in their interpretation of their roles and were completely unable to deal with anything a little bit outside their field of experience which was very frustrating. At various points it seemed as if one team was competing with another and determined not to give an inch. The lady on reception was very helpful and tried to help put right the problems we were having ever getting delivery of the expensive wine package we bought, but room service and bar staff were determined not to do what she said. We would never bother buying a wine package again as we feel it was completely mis-sold. Our other big problem was the internet as we are a small business and always need to work on the move, as well as keep in touch with friends and family. We had recently cruised with Royal Caribbean and their internet was marvellous. We paid a hefty price on P&O to get internet for the whole cruise, and then paid even more to upgrade to the top package as the Browse package was hopeless. To our disappointment this scarcely worked either, and we were only able to send photos from free internet in a bar in Hamburg, and were never able to Skype or Stream at all. In spite of these disappointments the cruise overall was very good, and we enjoyed the food. Our cabin was also very nice, and our steward was very attentive. It was also very convenient to cruise out of Southampton. FYI, I would not show my name as you have spelled it incorrectly with a capital L in the middle which should not be there. My surname is spelled Maclean, thanks


18 Jan 2018

They did very well the food was very good the staff were excellent. I was very please with the over all cruise thank you


17 Jan 2018

Yes we would use them again we have been on P O before and enjoyed it. A few little niggles really think you should have free WIFI your internet packages are very expensive. Another point the wine waiters in the main restaurants are very good but struggle to look after too many tables when everyone arrives at the same time, sometimes wine arrived after food, we like to have our wine all sorted before the food is even ordered, this is impossible and then when the food does arrive we felt it was a little quick (we were on first sitting) but understand why, next time we will either choose later or anytime. Other than these comments everything was great.


17 Jan 2018

Great cruise, great destinations, great food and great company
The great service began at boarding and continued throughout the cruise with the slight exception of the departure day, when the service seemed to be geared toward the next cruise, rather than the remnants of the current one.


16 Jan 2018
Dear Madam


What great feedback!  I'm so pleased you had a wonderful time on board, although your comments regarding disembarkation day have been noted.  


Best wishes


Claire
Guest Relations

Customer Service Team | P&O Cruises

The service from the waiters was excellent. They were always there to keep our glasses filled


Mr Myers | 16 Jan 2018
Dear Mr Myers 


I'm delighted to note that the waiters provided you with an excellent service during your recent cruise.


Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback.


Best wishes


Claire
Guest Relations

Customer Service Team | P&O Cruises
See more reviews

This website uses cookies to give you the very best user experience. By using our website, you agree that we can place cookies on your device. For more information see the 'About Cookies' link at the bottom of this page.

Close