P&O Cruises
customer experience rating
4.1/5

Feefo Rating BASED ON 56,498 REVIEWS POWERED BY

See you again soon.
Great service from start to finish. The destinations were inspiring and will remain with us always. The staff as always were friendly, helpful and professional. The food was great, although waiting for veggie sausage to be fresh cooked at breakfast was a bit of a pain.


Mr Glanville | 13 Dec 2018

All round good service and value for money


Mr Spiers | 13 Dec 2018

Great everything well organised


Mrs Surti | 13 Dec 2018

Wonderful experience
The organisational qualities of all aspects of the cruise were first class and carried out by a very friendly, helpful and competent crew. I will, and have, purchased future adventures with P&O and have no doubts about recommending them to anyone.


Mr Thompson | 13 Dec 2018

We have cruised with P&O many times - we know what we can expect and enjoyed this cruise very much.


13 Dec 2018

Disappointing
Service in the restaurants & our cabin were very good but in the Horizon buffet, you could be mowed down by a trolley full of dirty pottery as those clearing tables were ‘coming through’ despite the fact that a passenger could have a laidened tray. The staff were also slow to clear AND wash the tables. The passengers need more education! Perhaps on the first night when we were shown what to do in an emergency, practices such as filling water bottles directly from the machine or picking food up with your fingers then putting it back(I could go on) are not hygienic. Most security staff were always polite except one who was always pompous and rude. The ambience in the atrium was lacking as on only a few occasions was there a pianist/singer to lighten the mood. There were too many formal nights.


Mrs Jackson | 13 Dec 2018
Dear Mrs Jackson

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding certain aspects of the cruise. . Passenger comments and observations regarding their P & O Cruise experience are important to us and we consider them seriously in our ongoing evaluation of our product. Your remarks regarding Britannia have, therefore, been forwarded to the appropriate senior management for their review and corrective action where necessary. We offer our apologies for any aspect of your cruise that did not meet your expectations.


May I take this opportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and we do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on board in the near future.


est wishes


Kelly
Guest Relations

Customer Service Team | P&O Cruises

More choices should be available in main restaurant menu On sea days not enough sun loungers and lack of deck supervision to ensure the safety advice and rules are observed by all in the pool areas , a serious accident will happen one day which will ruin everybody’s cruise if this is not addressed urgently Entertainment is repetitive been same shows in main theatre for last 10 yers , nothing new . Why on our Gatwick thomas cook charter flight, did we have to pay for all drinks including tea and coffee when all the other flights from Birmingham, Manchester, Cardiff, and other Gatwick flights including other thomas cook flight did not have to pay for anything? Ships crew and ports of call were excellent


Mr Batten | 13 Dec 2018
Dear Mr Batten

Than you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I very much regret your disappointment with the food served to you whilst on board. We go to considerable lengths to ensure that the menus we offer give a good variety, as you will appreciate, we have to cater for a divergence of tastes on board, and that the standards of quality, presentation and of course service are consistently high. I therefore sincerely apologise that your expectations were not met on this occasion.


If there are a number of sea days on a particular cruise, it is not unusual for a notice to be put in the daily newspaper asking passengers to refrain from reserving sun beds with personal effects. We also have a small team of staff that patrol the decks, removing personal items from sunbeds if they have been left unattended for more than 30 minutes, however as I am sure you can appreciate, this cannot be an exact procedure and some sunbeds will always be overlooked. I have forwarded your comments and concerns to the ship so that this can be monitored. Thank you


We do understand that entertainment can be very subjective and won't always appeal to everyone; however I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.


May I take this opportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and we do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on board in the near future.


Best wishes


Kelly
Guest Relations

Customer Service Team | P&O Cruises

1st cruise with P and O and loved it!
The cruise, food, departure and arrival back to Southampton was all excellent. Have already booked next cruise with them. Would recommend.


13 Dec 2018

The holiday overall was good


Mr Brady | 13 Dec 2018

Relaxing With perks
Brilliant staff Brilliant entertainment Ease of boarding and leaving. Our cabin steward Ariel made everything easy and was always there if we needed him. We recommend P&O to our friends and relatives for stress free holiday with a different location every day


Mr Bayne | 13 Dec 2018
See more reviews

This website uses cookies to give you the very best user experience. By using our website, you agree that we can place cookies on your device. For more information see the About Cookies link at the bottom of this page.

Close