P&O Cruises
customer experience rating
4.1/5

Feefo Rating BASED ON 56,948 REVIEWS POWERED BY

Great holiday , lovely ship with everyone very helpful.
First cruise with P & O Cruises which was a fantastic experience. Two things which I had to query : I was unaware of the pre-paid amount on my credit card account pending for gratuities. When I queried why this amount was pending your receptionist explained it would be taken at the end of the cruise. At no time did she say I could opt out and it was only talking to one of the other passengers that I discovered I could opt out and give gratuities personally to the staff I chose, which I much preferred to do and eventually found a form to complete enabling me to do this. The second point was that I tried several times on your website before leaving to opt for freedom dining but on arrival was told we had to eat every night in one restaurant at a set time seated with other people! I had to wait for the restaurant manager to agree we could change this arrangement but he couldn’t understand why !!


Mrs Boorman | 22 Jan 2019

Disappointed celebrity cruises much nicer better
The ship definitely needed TLC cabin carpet dirty,toilet completely blacked in cabin first night.


22 Jan 2019

good cruise
The service was good how ever the room cleaner wasn't good


Mrs Steel | 22 Jan 2019

Warm and friendly couldn't do enough for you
I have been on Britannia 3 times and this year my room was not as clean as usual..with in 10 mins of calling the reception the manager was in our rooms and with in half an hour they were perfect that's what I call service.plus 2 days later a nice bottle of wine turned up.we had a fantastic room steward


Mr Payne | 22 Jan 2019

Always professional and value for money. I would always recommend them to anyone


Mr Smith | 22 Jan 2019

Embarkation and disembarkation was very efficent. Staff courteous and polite, Good selection of dinning options but menus a little repeative. Would recommend P&O and use them again


22 Jan 2019

A wonderful experience overall and we have already booked for next January


Mr Lancaster | 22 Jan 2019

The cabin we were allocated was substandard. An accessible cabin that had not been updated in a long while. We were thankfully moved as there was a cancellation. This cabin was ok but several grades down from the one we had originally paid for.


16 Jan 2019
Good Morning

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with standard of your cabin and I am pleased that they were able to resolve this issue whilst on board and move you to an alternative suitable cabin. We would of course be happy to investigate your concerns, may I ask that you email our customer services team directly at guestrelations@carnivalukgroup.com.


Best wishes


Kelly
Guest Relations

Customer Service Team | P&O Cruises

Starting to slip behind other Cruise ships
Been cruising with P&O for 10 years. Staff and service is excellent as ever. Although you can see staff are now being over worked. Also standards are slipping in dress code throughout the ships. Starting to become more of a Butlins holiday camp with dress code not enforced in areas where they should be and stated so. Also certain ships are looking dated in cabins. Oceana for one. Great classy ship but not a lot to do on it at sea ( just quiz's ) Food choice on Oceana not as good on this ship in Buffett area's as there is on the other ships on our cruise. Also ran out of things in the day and a couple of breakfast times. Just remembered P&0 . . You can only cut back on thing's so far before things look like the wheels look like there starting to fall off.


Mr Mattravers | 16 Jan 2019
Dear Mr Mattravers

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Passenger comments and observations regarding their P & O Cruises experience are important to us and we consider them seriously in our ongoing evaluation of our product. Your comments have, therefore, been forwarded to the appropriate senior management for their review and corrective action where necessary. We offer our apologies for any aspect of your cruise that did not meet your expectations


I would like to take this opportunity to Thank you for your continued loyalty with us and look forward to welcoming you back on board again in the near future.


Best wishes


Kelly
Guest Relations

Customer Service Team | P&O Cruises

Fabulous ship, food and service. Rubbish entertainment!
The service by all staff was excellent. The food was also excellent and couldn’t be improved upon. However, this particular cruise was badly let down by the entertainment! We have enjoyed P & O Cruises very much in the past, however to be honest the Entertainment was not up to the standard that we expect! Normally there is a very nice mix of entertainment but the standards and choices we’re not there! In fact the Entertainment let down the whole cruise for us which meant we did not book another one for the future whilst onboard. They appear to be skimping very much so on this extremely important subject, and we had numerous other passengers saying the same! Watch out P & O because the Cruises get more expensive and the Entertainment leaves a lot to be desired!!!


Mrs Brown | 14 Jan 2019
Dear Mrs Brown

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed most elements of your cruise. Britannia is definitely a fantastic ship and pleased to know the service you received whilst on board was as to your expectations. I was sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding the entertainment on board, I have noted all of your comments and passed them on to the relevant department.


We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on board again in the near future.


Best wishes


Kelly
Guest Relations

Customer Service Team | P&O Cruises
See more reviews

This website uses cookies to give you the very best user experience. By using our website, you agree that we can place cookies on your device. For more information see the About Cookies link at the bottom of this page.

Close