Guest reviews
0 Reviews
24 June 2020

Booked premium no lounge access at Manchester no priority boarding at Barbados, meals on board average had to book at a supplement restaurants on board to get that special feel

Mr Ball, 23 June 2020

Great cruise

Everything was excellent, our table waiters, Raja and Henry were superb and it was great to meet our favourite wine waiter Rahul once again

Miss Laycock, 13 June 2020

Great service in exceptional circumstances

Our cruise on the Britannia was cancelled the night we arrived on board (13th March 2020) due to covid-19 which was disappointing but the right decision for everyones safety and we have nothing but gratitude and admiration for all the crew and staff on board the ship dealing with this unexpected cancellation and ensuring our comfort and enjoyment during our 9 day Trans-Atlantic crossing to get home to Southampton. They got us back to England safe and sound and still made sure we had a good time doing it. Not the holiday we were expecting but enjoyable none the less. The crew were true professional and because of this service we have rebooked the same cruise for next year and are very much looking forward to trying again in 2021! Thank you to the P&O Britannia crew.

11 June 2020

Absolutely brilliant

The staff all were very friendly and helpful, always cheerful and welcoming. The cabin attendant was first class and always left everything in pristine condition while the waiting staff at the evening meal soon got to know us and there was a great deal of friendly interaction with them and nothing was too much trouble. In the Horizon dining area the staff were also very helpful and friendly and again, nothing was too much trouble. My only criticism in the Horizon was that we witnesses an officer reprimanding a member of staff in front of passengers which made us feel uncomfortable and should have been done in private; it was rather unprofessional. Safety was of paramount importance and this was particularly evident when we experienced some rough seas when we were not allowed out on deck and were constantly kept informed of the situation. The evening entertainment was of a very high standard and varied while the day time activities also provided some good choices. The excursions were all very well organised and the local guides were brilliant and incredibly knowledgeable. In addition, the fact that tips were not an added extra proved very positive as it enabled individual choice here. On a negative note however, the cost of WIFI was very expensive, particularly when considering the fact that a lot of cruise lines offer this service for free. this may be something that P and O need to consider in the future. Finally, I would like to end this review by saying that overall the cruise was utterly amazing, the detail paid to excellent organisation and the first class service of all staff members made it very special indeed. Thank you to all.

Miss Hinton, 3 June 2020

Excellent service under difficult circumstances.

Mr Fornai, 31 May 2020

Great Cruise, EXELLENT CREW, shame P&O treats customers like idiots

Cruised the Eastern Cardicians on the Azura 06 to 20th March, even thought the second week we where unable to land on any of the destinations due to Covid-19, the Captain, Neil Turnbull and crew kept the passenger informed, entertained and well looked after, making the second week thoroughly enjoyable. It's a shame that P&O decided that after the 16th March any refunds would take a minimum of 60 days to be processed, blaming the virus! The ship is a little tired and was supposed to go for a refit in April 20 but I guess that will be cancelled now. The food in the main restaurants and entertainment were excellent, the buffet was disappointing, more like a continental motorway buffet than a cruise ship one. Captain Turnbull and Emma, the entertainment manager deserve a special mention as they are excellent at their jobs.

Mrs Harris, 26 May 2020

Raw uncooked food on Christmas Day missing garnish /caviar of plate, late s

Extremely dissatisfied, rowdy groups of fouly spoken teenagers, could never get in jacuzzis sit was full of teenagers all the time, bedding in cabin was not changed for the first 4 days, food and tea stains over cabin walls, shower area was full of soap scum, balcony floor had next doors dirt washed into ours the balcony glass was dreadfully dirty hand prints every where of Grece maybe sun cream. Our main Christmas Day dinner was a total ruin meat came out raw and pastry raw mixed up all our deserts, staff were rude when asked to rectify problems, etc etc long list,

Mr Thompson, 24 May 2020

A nightmare each time we contact P&O they don't want to know

Look after passengers when they are sent from the ship to a hospital not leave them without any support.

Mr Hodgetts, 10 May 2020

Memorable Experience

Organised faboulous replacement ports for the ones we could not visit due to the deadly virus. (we departed in Freemantle)

8 May 2020

Fantastic Cruise

Absolutely fantastic cruise. Was well looked after even though the last couple of weeks were in the midst of the Covid-19 outbreak. The ports of call were all brilliant, especially New Orleans. Loved every minute of every port. The entertainment on the whole was fantastic - there were a few that I wouldn't want to see again but this is purely personal preference. They did seem to have similar guest acts all on at the same time so I would have liked these to be spread our a little more across the 35 nights. I couldn't fault the food, something different and to everyone's taste every day. Even the buffet (although I didn't use it much apart from breakfast) had a great selection. Would I go on another long cruise again ………. yes, definitely. I love my cruises and being a solo traveller find cruising to be one of the safest and friendliest holidays that I can go on. I will definitely be booking again soon once the Coronavirus has gone !!

Mrs Stevenson, 6 May 2020

Excellent, have booked again for March 2022.

I thought everything was excellent, the staff were brilliant, friendly and fun. Food was great, something to suit everyone. Entertainment, great.