Guest reviews
0 Reviews
Mrs Stockley, 25 January 2022

Excellent holiday

Excellent holiday in difficult times. Really enjoyed the ship IONA, would recommend.

Mr Carlton, 25 January 2022

Not impressed. Perhaps the wrong cruise offering for us.

+ Entertainment was excellent - Staff did not engage with passengers and appeared indifferent to the concept of service. - Deck 8 Mini suites a very bad design

Mr Cole, 25 January 2022

Felt very safe re COVID, plus the crew are amazing

COVID safety maintained throughout the cruise Crew service excellent over the ship and restaurants

25 January 2022

Some of the entertainment didn’t seem to be at its usual standard. Also meal choices were fewer than usual. Not as much during the day going on. Can appreciate only half the boats passengers. Therefore only half the income made.

23 January 2022

Preparation for embarkation, especially information regarding covid requirements and testing. Staff were always helpful and excursions were informative. We often recommend P&O and would sail with them again.

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your time with us here and P&O. We are so very glad you felt safe and secure in our care as well as having a lovely time away. We cannot wait for you to so sail with us very soon! Warmest regards, Natasha
Mr Ramsay, 23 January 2022

Yes I would recommend P&O to anyone,& yes I would travel with them again. We had a few problems along the way,but overall our holiday was good. what it lack in some areas,the dinning room staff made up for it.

Dear Mr Ramsay. Thank so much for your 4 stars! I am so very glad that overall you had a great time with us but I am exceptionally sorry that you also encountered a few problems. Did you brings these up at the time? And if so I hope these were remedied quickly and to your satisfaction. I am very happy to hear though about your praise for our exceptionally hard working dining room staff, they really are a credit to us. I shall pass these sentiments onto the management team for you. We cannot wait to welcome you back on board very soon!Warmest regards, Natasha
23 January 2022

Book p and o

Well organised in terms of covid tests, food wonderful destination great, wished I could stay felt safer there then when I came home

Hi There! Well what can I say? That is such high praise indeed! Of course we strive to give all our guests the holiday happiness that they deserve, but to also give this whilst your feeling safe and secure in our care during these times, is music to our ears! We cannot wait for you to welcome you back on board very soon! Warmest regards, Natasha
23 January 2022

GOOD SERVICE STAFF VERY HELPFULL IONA GREAT SHIP, THIS WAS 2ND TIME ONBOARD AND HAVE ALREADY BOOK TO GO ON HER AGAIN.

Why thank you so very much! We are so glad you enjoyed your time on board, she really is a beautiful ship isn't she! Thank you so much for booking on her again and we cannot wait to provide you with holiday happiness again very soon!!!! Warmest regards, Natasha
Mr Emery, 23 January 2022

Iona ! Super ship

At last P&O are giving a wonderful service on a wonderful ship ! We couldn’t fault the service , food , entertainment and space around the ship . Amazing food areas , with fantastic food, and restaurants creating a relaxed and easy dining options. Entertainment was in different venues and again excellent apart from one solo act. The Skydome brilliant in the day and magical at night a touch of genius 👍 We we’re apprehensive about paying for the limelight club but the whole experience was top class and the meal worthy of any top London restaurant worth the extra cost on its own! our entertainment of the resident band with Brooke ? fronting and Matt Cardle as main act absolutely brilliant the whole evening unforgettable 👍 Yes the ship wasn’t full but I think even when full in the summer the relaxing and dining areas will still be available in abundance , the designers seem to have nailed this ! We had one problem which I will mention to make people aware and that is that inside cabin 5354 was below an area and that meant it was exceptionally noisy as it was a main crew working area which meant bins ,dumpster, bottle bank disposal, and what ever else was happening throughout the night and day so and cabins around and opposite please don’t book unless you wish to have very little rest even with earplugs !! Would I recommend this ship and P&O , definitely on this sailing I just hope that they keep up what we experienced to compete with the Celebrity ships etc and let people come off their cruise having booked another on board as it was that good that’s what we did Hopefully if you had doubts about P&O this has helped

Dear Mr Emery. Wow amazing! Thank you for leaving such a happy, positive and informative review.... I was so very happy to hear of your experience and your thoughts and feeling of Iona and all she has to offer. I am deeply sorry though to hear of the issue in regards to the noise level in your cabin. We regret that you were dissatisfied with the cabin that you booked due to the noise you experienced. Brochure information regarding accommodations available on our vessels includes details of the cabins attributes as well as its proximity to the ships facilities. These brochures are an important tool for the passenger and travel agent to use to gain knowledge of the most suitable cabin to meet individual needs but I am sorry that you were disappointed in this respect, noise levels should never go over a certain level and I am sincerely sorry your time on board was adversely effected by this. Did you speak to anyone whilst on board in this regard? If you did I hope they were able to help with a satisfactory solution. I am very glad you did decide to book again though in spite of this and we cannot wait to welcome you back on board very soon! Warmest regards, Natasha
Mr Rees, 22 January 2022

Great experience.

Ship and staff were great. Inder the umbrella if covid everyone did their best to make it enjoyable, which was successful. Thank you.

Dear Mr Rees. Thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive review and I am sincerely glad during these unprecedented times we were still able to provide you the holiday happiness that you truly deserve! Warmest regards, Natasha